Failing at blogging: 743, Me: 0 — Back for another try.

There’s always a time of the year I feel slightly more creative and/or more inspired than the rest of the year. This is usually the time of the year I’ll get a blog or website or photo page of some sort back up and running. Well, it’s that time of the year again.

Lot’s of things are going on and I’m just feeling the itch to share. I’ve picked up triathlon again and well, to say the least, it’s been amazing to remember what it’s like to be so humbled by three such self-bettering, physical, mental and all around difficult disciplines. It’s reminding me what it’s like to HAVE to be sharp. Not just able to wake up, daily and sink into the muscle memory of the mundane life-as-we-know-it routine. Running has always been the moments of my life I’ve been the best me. Lately though,  specifically after finishing my first 50 miler, I’ve been realizing, for something that’s become so second nature to be the number one motivator in my life, I had become a little lost. Not bored, or tired of running, just not feeling very PUSHED in my life outside of running to be any better than just “THERE”…

So here it goes. Another shot at triathlon. Perhaps some duathlon. Let’s not forget keeping ultra running in the not so far off subconscious. A chance to document it all, if not for anyone else to follow, just as another way to put down on “paper” what it does to me this time. Because last time, I DO think it made me the best I’d ever seen myself.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

